30
Aug
10

Finally Back Home

my delta skymiles account is going through the roof!  from salt lake city to mexico city, mexico city to toronto, and toronto back salt lake (with a quick lay over in minneapolis) all in the past 7 days.  this last week was very challenging for us, and although we were disappointed with the final result at cruz azul, we were proud of the way we responded up in canada.  here is a little video of us preparing for the week:

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=986298063619&ref=mf

sometimes it’s interesting to see what we were thinking after it’s all said and done.  hope to see all of you guys at the RioT this weekend as we face another great team, the NY Red Bulls.


7 Responses to “Finally Back Home”


  1. 1 Masami Robinson
    August 31, 2010 at 1:29 AM

    Hey chris! I’m grad that you are back to 801!
    Last sat game from toronto,you looked awesome!!!
    when you almost made the goal,I was shouting my head off!!!
    I was very proud of you.
    I don’t know If you notice I’m twittig you sometimes (well,OK OK everyday LOL)and my best friend (Her husband too!) thinks I’m very much annoying you(I Hope not) and they are calling me I”M a wingert’s stalker!!!(I’m not showing up you’re door step!I’m just twitting.) They said to me (OH~ he’s gonna block you’re tweet!!!)I hope you don’t…:( That Will definitely make me feel sad…
    They can say what ever!!!Because,They took me to My first RSL game,Since then I got hooked on to RSL! So It’s there fault!!!(Year!!!) If you wanna complain about me,please complain to them!
    Well,now I told you about my story from last sat ,I feel better now! Thank you so much for reading this 🙂
    I’ll see you Rio tinto on sat game!!!
    Good luck with your game!!!
    Y.O.U. A.R.E. A.W.E.S.O.M.E. !!!!!!!!!!!!

    From You’re most annoying fun Masami (♥_♥)

  2. 3 Dobro
    August 31, 2010 at 6:43 AM

    You played very well against TFC. Keep it up on Saturday and Welcome Home.

  3. 5 Masami Robinson
    August 31, 2010 at 1:29 PM

    Welcome home chris!!!
    I can’t wait for the saturday game!I’ll be cheering you at the Rio tinto!!!
    Go Chris! Go RSL!
    Are you enjoying this nice weather in 801 ?

  4. 6 Tomoko Seaver
    September 5, 2010 at 5:05 PM

    Chris,
    I thought you were flying on Jetblue all the time! lol:)

    My husband, my son and I just finished watching all of the REAL road trip clips that you posted. It is nice to see a glimpse of what you guys do off the pitch! Especially Jean Alexander singing on the bus! lol:) About the game in Mexico City, we thought you exceeded everyone’s expectations. I was personally amazed how well you played in the heavy rain with very slippery pitch! It was such a good game! I thought it was more of bad calls than your play that lost the game. I guess refs for the Concacaf are notorious for taking sides, right?
    When Cruz Azul come to SLC, you will tear them apart! can’t wait for that.

    (Anyway, you guys did great last night. you were part that great goal! now on thursdays game might be rough but you guys can win just do it!)-Tommy

    Parenthesis above is typed by my 9 year old son! He is talking about the game against NY RedBulls. He is a huge RSL fan, and he plays soccer in U-10 X-league. He even went to RSL summer camp 2 years in a row in Provo. When did you start playing soccer at the state level? This is our son’s first year playing in a club. We are very nervous for him. We are considering sending him to RSL Arizona camp next year. Do you think it will be worth doing?

    Also, how do you feel when you get to play with the celebrity players like Thienry Henry or even David Beckham? Feel intimidated or feel pumped!?

    Sorry to ask so many questions. But we appreciate you taking time to read comments of fans like us and even talk to us! You are not only a super left wing man but also a very sweet person!! Thanks for being the way you are! My husband really wants go to the Chicago game that’s coming up. I hope there are still good seats left for us so that you can hear us scream for you!

    Again, thanks for taking time to read this.

    Tomoko & Michael

    • September 7, 2010 at 5:55 PM

      hey guys, thanks for the message…
      i started playing with the NY state team when i was 12 years old. your son has plenty of time to develop as a player. to be completely honest with you, i dont know much about the Arizona RSL camp, but if your son wants to go it would probably be a good experience.
      it’s always a nice challenge when we get to play against great players like Henry and Beckham. im glad the level in MLS is constantly improving.
      hope to see you guys at our home games next week -chris


Leave a comment


Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other subscribers